The United Nations Development Programme

 

 

 I. Mission

UNDP works in more than 170 countries and territories, helping to achieve the eradication of poverty as well as the reduction of inequalities and exclusion. The Agency helps countries to develop policies, leadership skills, partnering abilities and institutional capabilities, and to build resilience in order to sustain development results. 

UNDP opened its representative office in Uzbekistan in January 1993, and has since been committed to facilitating the country’s development.  UNDP has worked intensively to support Uzbekistan’s Government, civil society and ordinary people in overcoming the numerous challenges that have been faced during the nation’s transition period.  UNDP has assisted governmental and non-governmental institutions in obtaining the knowledge, experience and resources needed to successfully pursue economic and social reforms, and to ensure the well-being of the Uzbek people.  

 

II. Main Areas of Work 

Inclusive and Sustainable growth

UNDP’s work to enhance economic development in the Republic of Uzbekistan comes at an important time, as it continues its gradual economic transition and works to overcome hurdles appearing in the process. UNDP is working to improve economic governance in Uzbekistan, while working with civil society and the private sector to generate employment opportunities, improve rural livelihoods, introduce micro-finance and business advisory services, facilitate cross-learning and encourage entrepreneurship and stay committed to building resilience of communities affected by the Aral Sea disaster.

Effective Democratic governance 

In the area of effective democratic governance, UNDP has been concentrating its efforts to support the government initiatives in ensuring inclusive governance to enhance public service delivery and better protection of rights, deepening of democratic reforms and supporting the civil society organizations enshrined in “leaving no one behind” philosophy of Sustainable Development Goals. This focus is closely aligned with Government’s Action Strategy for 2017-2021 on Five Priority Areas of Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as national priorities towards improving the quality of public administration for equitable access to public service for all. Being people centered, UNDP works with partners on their institutional capacity building, administrative reform policies and civil service reform. These efforts enhance the government entities in providing citizen-centric public services, allow civil society’s and public participation in decision making processes, promote e-governance concept, modernize the justice system and parliamentary development. UNDP has a large focus and promotes women’s active participation in the development processes and decision-making in the country.

III. Contact Information 

4, Taras Shevchenko street, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan

Tel. +998 (78) 120-3450

Fax: +998 (78) 120-3485 

E-mail: registry.uz@undp.org

Website: www.uz.undp.org

Representative: Ms.Matilda Dimovska, UNDP Resident Representative

 

Latest news

On 3 June, the Steering Committee of the Multi-partner Human Security Trust Fund for Aral Sea Region (the MPHSTF) reviewed pr…

From May 13-14 Ms. Mirjana Spoljaric Egger, the UNDP Assistant Administrator and Director of UNDP’s Regional Bureau for…

On 27-28 February 2019, a number of projects initiated within the UN Joint Programme on addressing negative consequences of t…

On 25-26 June 2018, the "Poytakht" Business Center in Tashkent hosted a presentation of the Climate Box - an interactive lear…

UNDP PUBLICATIONS

  

UN family in Uzbekistan

Программа развития Организации Объединенных Наций (ПРООН)

I. Миссия

ПРООН работает в более 170 странах и территориях, оказывая помощь в ликвидации нищеты, сокращении неравенства и социальной изоляции. Мы помогаем странам в разработке стратегий, формировании навыков управления и взаимодействия с партнерами, развитии институционального потенциала и повышении устойчивости для поддержания результатов в области развития.

Сотрудничество ПРООН с Республикой Узбекистан осуществляется на протяжении более 25 лет с момента открытия представительства ПРООН в Ташкенте в 1993 году. С того момента Агентство взяло на себя обязательство оказывать содействие стране в целях развития. ПРООН интенсивно поддерживает правительство Узбекистана, гражданское общество и обычных граждан в преодолении многочисленных вопросов, с которыми сталкивались в переходный период нации. ПРООН оказала содействие правительственным и неправительственным учреждениям в получении знаний, опыта и ресурсов, необходимых для успешного проведения экономических и социальных реформ и обеспечения благосостояния узбекского народа.

II. Основные направления работы

Инклюзивный и устойчивый рост

Работа ПРООН по усилению экономического развития в Республике Узбекистан осуществляется в очень важный период последовательных экономических преобразований и направлена на преодоление препятствий, возникающих в процессе. ПРООН работает над улучшением экономического управления в Узбекистане, развитием гражданского общества и частного сектора, в целях расширения возможностей, улучшения уровня жизни в сельской местности, также мы внедряем услуги микрофинансирования и бизнес-консультаций, содействуем перекрестному обучению, стимулируем предпринимательство и содействуем созданию устойчивых сообществ, пострадавших от высыхания Аральского моря.

Эффективное государственное управление

В области эффективного госуправления ПРООН концентрирует свои усилия по поддержке правительственных инициатив по обеспечению инклюзивного управления для улучшения предоставления государственных услуг и защиты прав, углубления демократических реформ и поддержки организаций гражданского общества, закрепленных в концепции  философии в области цели устойчивого развития «не оставляя никого в стороне». Данное направление тесно связано с государственной стратегией действий на 2017–2021 годы по пяти приоритетным направлениям развития Республики Узбекистан, а также с национальными приоритетами, направленными на повышение качества государственного управления для обеспечения равного доступа к государственной службе для всех. Будучи организацией, работающая в интересах людей, ПРООН работает с партнерами над укреплением институционального потенциала, политикой административной реформы и реформой государственной службы. Эти усилия позволяют расширить потенциал возможностей государственных органов в предоставлении государственных услуг, ориентированных на граждан, позволяют гражданскому обществу и общественности участвовать в процессах принятия решений, продвигать концепцию электронного управления, модернизировать систему правосудия и развитие парламента. ПРООН уделяет особое внимание и способствует активному участию женщин в процессах развития и принятия решений в стране.

III. Контактная информация

Ул. Тараса Шевченко, 4, Ташкент 100129, Узбекистан

Телефон +998 (78) 120-3450

Факс: +998 (78) 120-3485

E-mail: registry.uz@undp.org

Сайт: www.uz.undp.org

Г-жа Матильда Димовска, Постоянный представитель ПРООН в Узбекистане

 

 

 

 

 

 

Последние новости

3 июня 2019г. Руководящий комитет Многопартнерского трастового фонда ООН по человеческой безопасности для региона Приаралья (…

С 13 по 14 мая г-жа Мирьяна Сполярич Эггер, помощник Администратора Программы развития ООН, Директор регионального бюро ПРООН…

  27-28 февраля 2019 года в Кегейлийском, Тахтакупырском, Муйнакском и Шуманайском районах Каракалпакстана состоялись ц…

25-26 июня 2018 г. в столичном Бизнес-центре «Пойтахт» состоялась презентация пособия «Климатическая шкатул…

Публикации ПРООН